Taxes
  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a meeting with Republican House and Senate leadership in the Roosevelt Room at the White House in Washington, D.C.

    7 Numbers That Signal Trouble for the GOP

    A new Fox News poll delivers a lengthy list of numbers that signal trouble for Republicans: Democrats hold a 7-point edge over Republicans in the generic congressional ballot for the midterm...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Republicans Have ‘Lost the Messaging Battle’ Over Tax Cuts, GOP Poll Finds

    Republicans have “lost the messaging battle” over their tax cuts, according to a survey commissioned by the Republican National Committee. The poll, conducted early this month by GOP firm Public...

  • A security camera hangs near a corner of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) building in Washington

    IRS Holds Off on New W-4 Form

    By Michael Rainey

    The Treasury Department announced Thursday that the debut of the Internal Revenue Service’s new W-4 form will be delayed until the 2020 tax year. A draft released earlier this year – you can see it...

  • Are the Tax Cuts Paying for Themselves?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Heritage Foundation’s Stephen Moore, a longtime supply-sider who advised President Trump during the 2016 campaign, argues in Wednesday’s Wall Street Journal that “the corporate tax cut is paying...

  • Federal Tax System Becoming More Progressive: Report

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. tax system has become more progressive in recent years, says Eric Toder of the Tax Policy Center, thanks to real income growth and changes in federal policy. While the tax cuts passed last...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:08pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 4:26pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 4:45pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:16pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:01pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 5:14pm
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 5:28pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 2:33pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 1:45pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 4:29pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 4:31pm
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 4:13pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 5:07pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 4:46pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 3:00pm
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 2:13pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 4:46pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 5:14pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 4:43pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 6:04pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:40pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:57pm

Pages